Good times ahead?

I had a good time this past weekend. I got to spend some time with my nephew which is always great. He loves that new movie Moana, so we got to watch that a couple times. Went to a cookout with my sister, brother in law, and nephew. Got to watch some fireworks and eat some good food, bonus! The nephew wasn’t liking the fireworks too much but that’s ok, there’s always next year. Last week at work was like fighting a pissed off mamma bear jacked on meth, getting my ass kicked at every turn. Hopefully this week will be better. Got a day off tomorrow, awesome! Go July 4th! I consider myself fortunate to work for a company that doesn’t completely buy into the American consumerism of every holiday that rolls around. We get three major holidays off, America’s Birthday, Santa Claus Day, and “That Day before Black Friday where we feign thankfulness then punch someone in the face the next day for a good deal on something we don’t need” day. Hope everyone has a good week. Whatever you are doing, if it’s good for you; remember, you are worth it!

Author: thelifeofhappy

Just a guy finding little things every day that bring happiness into my life and doing my best to live sober.

1 thought on “Good times ahead?”

Leave a Reply

